Welcome to the Comox Valley Unitarians!

  A progressive, multigenerational spiritual community.

rainbow

Unitarians believe we grow spiritually over our lifetimes. We work together to make our world a more just, compassionate, and caring place.

 We celebrate diversity of  age, race, sexual orientation, gender identity, culture, ability, income, opinion, and belief. We welcome you just as you are.

Information! cvufcoord@gmail.com   NEWSLETTER: October 2020 Newsletter

 

CVUF Events

Flower Communion

Flower Communion

Flower Communion Sunday, June 21 at  4:00 pm via Zoom  Tech support: Kasia  kasia.a.stepien@gmail.comGathering Leaders: Debby Howard and Tomiko Collins Traditionally, our last gathering of the year is a Flower Communion, where we celebrate the beauty in diversity. We...

Fun Raiser Auctions! June 14  2020

Fun Raiser Auctions! June 14 2020

  On June 14 2020  IT IS FUNraiser TIME! Everyone starts with $100 free bidding dollars!! Bid on fun, meaningful, adventurous events from our Zoom and Website auction.  Corporate donations, goods, services and services needed forms available. Please contact Greg...

Annual General Meeting May 31, 2020 4:00 PM via Zoom

Annual General Meeting May 31, 2020 4:00 PM via Zoom

Our own Comox Valley Unitarian Fellowship Annual General Meeting via Zoom Meeting ID: 911 126 352 Password & Tech Support: Heather G klezmergal@gmail.com Our AGM is open to all members and friends, with members eligible to vote. Any member unable to attend the...

CUC Coffee House

CUC Coffee House

CUC Coffeehouse Connections Multigenerational Saturday, May 30, 7 pm AT | 6 pm ET | 5 pm CT | 4 pm MT | 3 pm PT Online via Zoom Come and connect with UUs of all ages! Join us each Saturday for CUC Coffeehouse Connections. The May 30 edition features the talents and...

CUC AGM Report May 17 2020

CUC AGM Report May 17 2020

CUC AGM Report May 17 2020 CUC AGM WEEKEND REPORT FROM BARBARA HUHN AND HEATHER GATLAND   The CUC AGM Plenary Meeting was held on May 14th, 2020. The three motions put forward for the AGM were discussed by delegates and observers.   The Ingathering was held on...

Cross Canada Sunday Service CUC

Cross Canada Sunday Service CUC

Cross-Canada Sunday Service Sunday, May 17, 9:30 am PT | 10:30 am MT | 11:30 am CT | 12:30 pm ET | 1:30 pm AT | 2:00 pm NL Join us online: 1) watch on the CUC’s YouTube channel or 2) via Zoom at https://bit.ly/UUSundayService On Sunday, May 17 there will be a live...

Our Common Principles


Unitarians believe each person has a right to decide for themselves what they believe.

Rather than holding common beliefs, we are guided by seven principles:

  • The inherent worth and dignity of every person;
  • justice, equity and compassion in human relations;
  • acceptance of one another and encouragement to spiritual growth in our congregations;
  • a free and responsible search for truth and meaning;
  • the right of conscience and the use of the democratic process within our congregations and in society at large;
  • the goal of world community with peace, liberty, and justice for all
  • respect for the interdependent web of all existence of which we are a part.
we're a welcoming congregation
Comox Valley Unitarian Fellowship

250-890-9262  |  250 Beach Drive, Comox, B.C. V9M 1P9